Hello everybody!

I am continuing my week of summer posts by telling you about one of my favourite palettes at the moment which I actually used in my Makeup Look #1 yesterday which you can read here.

IMG_1610

So this is the MUA 12 Eyeshadow Palette in ‘Glitter ball’. Often in the blogging world or on YouTube you see reviews about other MUA palettes, particularly ‘Undressed’, a dupe for the original Naked palette. However, I have never actually seen a review for this ne, perhaps people are scared off by the bold colours or think that because it is MUA, they will not receive great quality.

IMG_1609

Yes, the colours are bright, but are very wearable especially now it is summer, for instance the blues could add a fantastic pop of colour when teamed with a nude lip or the pinks, as seen yesterday can help create a very girly look. And as for the quality? Well there are some duds (matte pink shade, I’m looking at you!), but most of the shades are very buttery and pigmented and can be applied beautifully to the eyes, especially the BEAUTIFUL bronze shade ( my favourite!).

So, my final verdict? If you are looking for a bright yet versatile summer palette with highly pigmented shades then I would definitely add this £4 wonder to your shopping lists!

Love,

Bethany
xx

